Energy Code Champion

David Weitz | Energy Code Champion October 2014


Much of the success of advancing and promoting energy code adoption and implementation can be attributed to tireless work behind the scenes by people like our Energy Code Champions. For more than 20 years, David Weitz has contributed smart thought and energy efficiency leadership to developing technical best practices for building code design and building science.

We salute David for his many years of service and support for energy codes.

Read more about David Weitz

Energy Code Champion is someone who has been working hard behind the scenes to advocate for improving building energy codes. If you have someone you would like to nominate, please write to Seul Rhee at

Past Energy Code Champions:
October 2014 — David Weitz
July 2014 — Jack Applegate
January 2014 — Gary Flamm
Spring 2012 — Hamilton Davis
Winter 2012 — Maire Claire Voorhees
Fall 2011 — Harry Misurielo
Summer 2010 — Ken Baker
Winter 2010 — Laura Richardson
Fall 2009 — Don Mallette and the Lewis County (NY) Dept. of Building and Fire Codes
Spring 2009 — Jeff Herholdt
Winter 2009 — Alex Tapia
Fall 2008 — Mark Halverson
Summer 2008 — Eric Makela
Spring 2008 — Karen Clifton
Summer 2007 — Rudy Underwood

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *